top of page

About Obsidian

Obsidian is a Gothic/ Post-Punk band from Wilton Manors, Florida, USA, and was originally formed as a creative outlet for the various members to deal with their own traumatic experiences and existential epiphanies. The group originally formed in 2018 evolving into the current four piece version consisting of Missy Mortis (Guitars, Vocals, Primary song writer), Dent A Gon (Bass Guitars), DC (Drums and Percussion) and Kathy D (Synths and Keyboards). The group's style has been described as "post punk", "goth" and "death rock" and combines a fierce love of rock music with darker electronic and esoteric elements. The group draws on a long and varied set of influences including "traditional goth" acts such as Siouxsie and The Banshees and Christian Death, as well as modern acts likes She Past Away, and even the gender bending funk and pop of Prince. Obsidian currently has 3 EP releases; 2018's four track EP "A Swamp", which was followed by the 2019 EP "Living Dead", and 2020's "Vultures". They are currently working on their full length album for a 2023 release.

About: About
bottom of page